Summer Fayre and Scarecrow Hunt Update – Saturday 4th July from 1pm

Summer Fayre and Scarecrow Hunt Update – Saturday 4th July from 1pm


Stall Layout
Stall Layout

It’s the Summer Fayre and Scarecrow Hunt this Saturday, 4th July. Pick up your Scarecrow Hunt Clue Sheet from the Registration Desk (see map) from 1pm. The Fayre runs from 2 until 4.30pm.

Highlights this year include the Fancy Dress Parade at 3pm with a prize for the best dressed Children’s Book Character, Running Races at 3.30pm and the Balloon Race at 4.30pm.

In between, pick up a hotdog and a Pimms at the bar and barbecue, test your skills in the Penalty Shoot Out, browse for a bargain at the book stall and enjoy games including Splat the Rat, Hook a Duck and Tin Can Alley.

See you Saturday!

Scarecrow Sponsors

A huge thank you to all these local businesses who have kindly sponsored a Scarecrow this year:

Co-operative Food Menston 58 Main Street. Tel: 01943 872041
Dacre, Son and Hartley www.dacres.co.uk
DAH Financial Planning www.dahfp.co.uk
Dotty Print www.dottyprint.co.uk
Green Dog Walkers To join Green Dog Walkers or discuss local issues call 01274 437146 or email nigel.cawthorne@bradford.gov.uk
JGL Design www.jgl-design.co.uk
Kellies Kluckers Available from DelicaSolo or Fairfax Cottage, Main Street
Kool Kids www.kool-kids.co.uk
Limefires Media www.limefiresmedia.co.uk
Manor Coating Systems Otley Road, Baildon, BD17 7DP
Nick Cahill Plumbing and Heating cahilltheplumber@aol.com
Physio Logic Ltd www.physio-logic.co.uk
Ribston Pippin www.ribstonpippin.co.uk
Shipley Glen Tramway www.glentramway.co.uk
Solo Catering & Delicasolo www.solocateringmenston.co.uk
The Menstone Club www.themenstone.co.uk
The Railway Children Menston Railway Station. Tel: 07954 166 653